I didn't know what he was talking about, until we woke up this rainy, overcast morning and he told me to get ready.
We went to Olivers, and got granola and Strauss Farm's Milk, cuz Aaron needed the glass jars. :p

The cream top from the milk is pretty gross unless you break it up.

We were driving on Hwy. 12, and he said "Put this blindfold on."
We drove (aimlessly) for 45 minutes, until I started to get really nauseous. He finally pulled over and let me take my blindfold off. After 5 minutes or so of panic because my mascara had decided to get ALL OVER MY EYES, and me frantically wiping my face (owww..), we got out of the car, and I realized we were at a Christmas tree farm!

We went in, and the woman said they were all out of the Choose-and-cut variety, but we could get a pre-cut.
Now, I've NEVER cut my own tree before, and Aaron had been planning this for a while, so we decided to head out to Sebastopol instead.
The Christmas Donkey's that were there.
We talked to the man there, and he explained everything. And off we went in search of a perfect first tree.
We looked at trees.
I found one that fit me perfectly...
And so did Aaron...
Where did Aaron go?
And then I got mad at Aaron. Needed to show him who was boss. With my saw.
After an hour or so of me slipping all over the place in my Converse, we found our tree!
It was the right size, albeit a little bulbous at the bottom. :p
I got on one knee, and started to saw the tree.
We tied it to the top of the Jeep, and went off in search of Mistletoe. Did you know Mistletoe is a parasite, and is extremely dangerous for humans? There is only one town in my area that doesn't spray pesticides, so we went there to look for it.
Aaron climbing in the tree
We walked away with an entire garbage bag full. I have no idea what we will do with all of that.
We got home, and set up the tree.
Lights!
Our beautiful topper. I love it so much.
Now, time to enjoy the rest of our day off together, since tomorrow is our Monday.
Welcome to the Season! :)