Today's attempt at working out. Not so good.
I never realized how frustrating the Biggest Loser game is.
1) They don't tell you when they're done with a certain excercise.
2) They don't give you enough time to watch it, and see exactly what they're doing.
3) They make you switch from standing, to sitting, to kneeling, to on your back, to on your stomach, in a matter of seconds. Most people, if they're breathing hard, or having trouble getting off the floor, won't make it back to the Wii Fit board in time to start the excercise.
4) Make the amount of calories you're claiming I'm burning, conducive to the excercise I'm doing. How can you tell me that I only burned 14 calories, in 20 minutes of work, doing planks, and side plans, and hip extensions, etc.? 14 calories? How is that even possible?? I've got sweat dripping out of places I didn't even know existed, and I only burned 14 calories? What is that, a sip of water?? (Yes, I'm being sarcastic..)
I think I'm going to try walking and the Wii Fit Plus tomorrow, and see how it goes.. Maybe I'll switch off between the two.. What I really need are dumbbells.
As for food today, I've had:
Breakfast - 1 C Honey Bunches of Oats and 3/4 C 2% milk
Dinner - Rubio's Healthmex Burrito, without the tortilla, a side of chips, and a Minute Maid Light Lemonade.
Dessert - Strawberries and 1 tsp. Powdered Sugar
No comments:
Post a Comment