Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Ugh..

Sometimes, people make really bad decisions, and sometimes, those decisions, affect other people..


I feel like, if I smoked or had kids, I'd be part of their "group"... It's pretty lonely here on the healthy, non-mother side...

I Don't Agree With This War...

First of all, I don't support the war.

I don't agree with any "reason" why we're there.

I'm not patriotic, because I don't agree with 80% of what this country "stands for". I think it's completely asinine.

That being said: Supporting the war, and supporting my family and friends that are over there, fighting this war, are two completely different things.

I don't agree with why they are there, I don't agree that any of them should be there.

However, I think these people are completely dispicable and they should go to jail. I think the fact that this man has to pay the fees for these idiots, is outrageous. I'm not a fan of Bill O'Reilly's however, I think that he is a great man for offering to do that.

http://www.politicsdaily.com/2010/03/31/marine-dad-ordered-to-pay-legal-fees-of-those-disrupting-sons-f/?icid=mainmaindl1link7http%3A%2F%2Fwww.politicsdaily.com%2F2010%2F03%2F31%2Fmarine-dad-ordered-to-pay-legal-fees-of-those-disrupting-sons-f%2F

Monday, March 29, 2010

Day One 3/29/2010

Today's attempt at working out. Not so good.

I never realized how frustrating the Biggest Loser game is.

1) They don't tell you when they're done with a certain excercise.
2) They don't give you enough time to watch it, and see exactly what they're doing.
3) They make you switch from standing, to sitting, to kneeling, to on your back, to on your stomach, in a matter of seconds. Most people, if they're breathing hard, or having trouble getting off the floor, won't make it back to the Wii Fit board in time to start the excercise.
4) Make the amount of calories you're claiming I'm burning, conducive to the excercise I'm doing. How can you tell me that I only burned 14 calories, in 20 minutes of work, doing planks, and side plans, and hip extensions, etc.? 14 calories? How is that even possible?? I've got sweat dripping out of places I didn't even know existed, and I only burned 14 calories? What is that, a sip of water?? (Yes, I'm being sarcastic..)

I think I'm going to try walking and the Wii Fit Plus tomorrow, and see how it goes.. Maybe I'll switch off between the two.. What I really need are dumbbells.

As for food today, I've had:
Breakfast - 1 C Honey Bunches of Oats and 3/4 C 2% milk

Dinner - Rubio's Healthmex Burrito, without the tortilla, a side of chips, and a Minute Maid Light Lemonade.

Dessert - Strawberries and 1 tsp. Powdered Sugar

Sunday, March 28, 2010

April's Resolutions....

April's Resolutions:

1) Lose weight
I've decided to get on with it. I want to lose 50 pounds. I want to be skinnier, and most of all healthier. Healthy is my biggest stipulation with that. I've got the Wii Fit, I've got the Biggest Loser Game, I've got a Yoga Mat, and an excercise ball. I've got the reason to lose weight. What I don't have, is a plan. Or the motivation. I don't have the energy to get up at 7:00 and work out. I'm working on that though.

Current Weight: 187lbs
Pants size: 14
Bra Size: 38D

Vitamins taken everyday:
Vitamin B:
Vitamin C:
Ginseng:
Gingko Biloba:
Fish Oil:

2) Get whiter teeth
I got Crest Vivid White, Day and Night Toothpaste, and the Whitening Mouthwash. We'll see how that goes.

3) Get a cleaner house
I'm determined to clean my house on a regular basis, and get rid of everything I don't need. I'm ready to purge my life.

4) Be a happier person, in general
Enough said.

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Justin "Mox" Dockery - Missing Santa Rosa Man

Press Democrat Article:

http://www.pressdemocrat.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20100324/ARTICLES/100329749/1033/NEWS&tc=ar

There is also a Group on Facebook, and an Event Page for the Candlelight Vigil for "Mox" tomorrow evening..

Mox, please come home. Please be safe.

Recently....

1) I found out a friend was missing
Justin "Mox" Dockery was reported missing late Sunday night, after he was dropped off at Annadel State Park, with the intention of taking a walk. He hasn't been heard of since.
It's been very stressful, and worrysome. It's hard, when I can't be out looking for him, or posting flyers. Aaron and I went out last night, put some flyers up around Santa Rosa, but it was getting late, and we weren't sure what else we could do.
I got called in to work today, otherwise, I probably would be out right now. I'm praying that Mox is found soon, and in good health and spirits.
2) The license plate we gave to Progressive wasn't the right one, so we basically have to start over in the claim process.
So, after all that, we found out that the owner of the car that hit us, isn't the car that hit us. We now have to go back, over what information we have, and figure out if someone inverted a number in the license plate, or something.. We're basically starting over the whole process, and it's sooooo irritating. We just want our car fixed! Is that sooo much to ask?
3) Aaron got a new job. Yay!
I am very happy to report, that Aaron got a new job, across the street from our house. It's a wonderful opportunity, and he's finally working for/with people that respect him and his extensive knowledge, instead of shooting his ideas down, without listening to them first. He is finally at a place, where he is asked questions, and the people asking actually listen to his answers! Go figure.
4) I realized, just how lucky I really am.
As stressful as life is right now, I have a job, Aaron has a job, we have an apartment, and still have a little money left over, after bills, to have a little fun. It's wonderful. I think this is the most stable we've ever been. It's an incredible feeling.
5) I realized, that although some people portray themselves to be together, incredibly responsible people, they may not be.
Enough said.
And 6) I realized, that although I may trust a friend with my life, or lives of those I care about, I will be extrememly reluctant to trust someone with money, or an item/service that costs money. I've been burned WAY too many times, and for some reason, I keep giving second chances.
I've been stolen from, I've had people lie to get out of paying a bill, I've had someone screw with my money, and bills, and I'm done with it. I will not loan money, unless I have a written, signed, legal contract, saying you will pay me back by a certain point, or I'm taking you to Small Claims Court.

Well, I'm off to live life.. :) Be back when there's something to talk about..